My Books

Seeker Book Cover

On Sale 10 February 2015!

“Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent will love Seeker
by Arwen Elys Dayton.”
Teen Vogue

The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor. As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world. And she’ll be with the boy she loves–who’s also her best friend. But the night Quin takes her Oath, everything changes…

// READ MORESeeker Sketch

Resurrection Book Cover

Amazon #1 Bestseller in Sci-Fi and Fantasy in the US and UK

“Skillful, fast-paced, and engrossing. A great read.”
Jerry Pournelle, bestselling author of The Mote in God’s Eye, Lucifer’s
Hammer
, and The Burning City

The Champion was the first ship built by the Kinley race capable of traveling faster than the speed of light. Its mission was to explore Earth—a tiny blue planet light years from their home world. But the Champion’s first mission would also be its last. Now the future rests with a young soldier called Pruit, who must make the long trip to Earth where a last, desperate message from the Champion originated in the time of the Pharaohs…

// READ MOREResurrection Sketch

My Blog

Photo credit: Jennifer Anderson

Visiting Scotland for Seeker

Seeker starts in Scotland, with the four main characters on a remote estate that has remained mostly the same for hundreds of years. Seeker takes...
Kilchurn castle. Photo credit: Jennifer Anderson

Scottish castles for Seeker

In Seeker, on the Scottish estate, lie the ruins of a very old castle. Finding ruined castles in Scotland is pretty easy — they’re practically...