The Young Dread Book CoverNews Seeker Series e-novella, The Young Dread, was released on November 10, 2015

My Books

Traveler English Book Cover

TRAVELER, sequel to SEEKER, was released on January 12, 2016!

Exclusive TRAVELER cover reveal on EW.COM

Quin Kincaid is a Seeker. Her legacy is an honor, an ancient role passed down for generations. But what she learned on her Oath night changed her world forever.

The deeper she digs into the past, the darker things become. There are long-vanished Seeker families, shadowy alliances and a sinister plan begun generations ago with the power to destroy them all.

BUY NOW // READ MOREtraveler-sketches

Seeker Book Cover
“This book will not disappoint.”

The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor. As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world. And she’ll be with the boy she loves–who’s also her best friend. But the night Quin takes her Oath, everything changes…

“Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent will love Seeker
by Arwen Elys Dayton.”
Teen Vogue
BUY NOW // READ MORESeeker Sketch

Resurrection Book Cover

Amazon #1 Bestseller in Sci-Fi and Fantasy in the US and UK

“Skillful, fast-paced, and engrossing. A great read.”
Jerry Pournelle, bestselling author of The Mote in God’s Eye, Lucifer’s
, and The Burning City

The Champion was the first ship built by the Kinley race capable of traveling faster than the speed of light. Its mission was to explore Earth—a tiny blue planet light years from their home world. But the Champion’s first mission would also be its last. Now the future rests with a young soldier called Pruit, who must make the long trip to Earth where a last, desperate message from the Champion originated in the time of the Pharaohs…

BUY NOW // READ MOREResurrection Sketch

My Blog


Some thoughts on 9/11

I found out I was pregnant with my second child on 9/11. For me that day was a strange juxtaposition of personal happiness as a...
Photo credit: Jennifer Anderson

Visiting Scotland for Seeker

Seeker starts in Scotland, with the four main characters on a remote estate that has remained mostly the same for hundreds of years. Seeker takes...
Fish market on Lamma Island.

Visiting Hong Kong for Seeker

Seeker starts out in Scotland, but a lot of the book takes place in Hong Kong. I love Scotland for its isolation and sense of...
Kilchurn castle. Photo credit: Jennifer Anderson

Scottish castles for Seeker

In Seeker, on the Scottish estate, lie the ruins of a very old castle. Finding ruined castles in Scotland is pretty easy — they’re practically...